top of page
equestrian centre

Year End Divisions

At the last Hunter/Jumper/Dressage Association (HJDA) show of the year, we award Champion and Reserve Champion in each of the following division:

  • Open Equitation

  • Open Hunter

  • Advanced Equitation

  • Advanced Hunter

  • Intermediate Equitation

  • Intermediate Hunter

  • Beginner Equitation

  • Beginner Hunter

  • Walk/Trot Equitation

  • Walk/Trot Hunter

  • Introductory Level Dressage

  • Training Level Dressage

  • Test of Choice

In order to qualify for Year-End Awards, the rider MUST participate in 3 of the 4 HJDA shows. Riders MUST be entered in the FINAL HJDA show to receive year-end awards. No prizes will be mailed.


Riders do not need to ride the same horse in order to qualify for year-end award, as points follow the rider. Riders need to be entered in 3 of the 4 shows to qualify, but will not need to have the same horse during the season.


In the event of a tie for champion/reserve, it will be broken based on the high points for that day's show. If still tied, then it will be broken based on the highest points in jumping classes for that day's show. If, after all of that, the tie is still not broken, then the judge of that day's show will have the final say.

Year End Division Results

(Click onto the year to see results-will open in pdf format in a new window)

equestrian centre
bottom of page